Welcome to APDW 2021!

Raja Affendi Raja Ali Malaysia

Raja Affendi Raja Ali Malaysia

Raja Affendi Raja Ali
Achievements/ Awards/ Recognitions: 1. Fiona Stevens award- Best Clinical Teacher Award,The National University of Ireland, Galway, 2007. 2. John O’Donnell Gold Medal Award- The National University of Ireland, Galway, 2008. 3. Malaysian Society of Gastroenterology and Hepatology (MSGH) Young Investigator Award, 2009. 4. Excellence Service Award, The National University of Malaysia 2016. 5. Member of the Academy of Medicine of Malaysia (AM) 2016. 6. The President Elect for the Malaysia Society of Gastroenterology and Hepatology (MSGH), 2017. 7. Fellow The Royal College of Physicians of Edinburgh, FRCP (Edin), 2016 8. The Deputy Chairman for the Digestive Health of Malaysia, 2018. 9. The President for Malaysian Society of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, 2019-2021. 9. Council member of the Asia Pacific Association of Gastroenterology (APAGE) 2018 – 2020. 10. Congress Chairman for the Asia Pacific Digestive Week (APDW), Sept 17 – 20, 2021 in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. 11. Educational Committee Member for Asian Organization for Crohn’s and Colitis (AOCC) 2018 – 2020. 12. The World Endoscopy Organization (WEO) Emerging Stars Program Award for 2018-2020. 13. Fellow of the American Gastroenterological Association, Feb, 2020 (AGAF) 14. Completed The Oxford Executive Leadership Program Sept 2020.

19 August 2021

Time Session
Join Now
Join Now
Join Now
Join Now
Chan Wah-Kheong Invisible Role
Chu Kent-Man Invisible Role
Fan Dai-Ming Invisible Role
Goh Khean-Lee Invisible Role
Ho Shiaw-Hooi Invisible Role
Ida Normiha Hilmi Invisible Role
JinMo Yang Invisible Role
Justin Lee Yeong-Yeh Invisible Role
Kentaro Sugano Invisible Role
Molly Kong Invisible Role
Raman Muthukaruppan Invisible Role
Ramesh Gurunathan Invisible Role
Seigo Kitano Invisible Role
Tan Soek-Siam Invisible Role
Tee Hoi-Poh Invisible Role
  • Welcome Performance
  • Welcome Speech by the President, APDW 2021
  • Address by President of Asian Pacific Digestive Week Federation (APDWF)
    Kentaro Sugano Speaker
  • Speech by President, Asian Pacific Association of Gastroenterology (APAGE)
    Fan Dai-Ming Speaker
  • Speech by President, Asian Pacific Association for the Study of the Liver (APASL)
    JinMo Yang Speaker
  • Speech by President, Asian Pacific Society for Digestive Endoscopy (A-PSDE)
    Seigo Kitano Speaker
  • Speech by President, International Society for Digestive Surgery – Asian Pacific (ISDS-AP)
    Chu Kent-Man Speaker
Join Now

20 August 2021

21 August 2021

22 August 2021

Time Session
Join Now
Chan Wah-Kheong Dedicated Speakers
Goh Khean-Lee Dedicated Speakers
Ho Shiaw-Hooi Dedicated Speakers
Ida Normiha Hilmi Dedicated Speakers
Justin Lee Yeong-Yeh Dedicated Speakers
Molly Kong Dedicated Speakers
Nazri Mustaffa Dedicated Speakers
Raja Affendi Raja Ali Dedicated Speakers
Raman Muthukaruppan Chettiar Dedicated Speakers
Ramesh Gurunathan Dedicated Speakers
Tan Soek-Siam Dedicated Speakers
Tee Hoi-Poh Dedicated Speakers
Alex Leow Hwong-Ruey Master of Ceremony
Join Now


Time Session
Rehearsal: Sponsored Symposium
Join Now
  • Organised By

  • Hosted By

Stay tuned! Don't miss an update from APDW 2021


For any enquiry e-mail at secretariat@apdwkl2021.org