Welcome to APDW 2021!

Ho Shiaw-Hooi Malaysia

Ho Shiaw-Hooi Malaysia

Ho Shiaw-Hooi
Dr Shiaw-Hooi Ho is an Associate Professor of Medicine at the Department of Medicine, University of Malaya. He is also a Senior Consultant Physician and Gastroenterologist in both the University of Malaya Medical and Specialist Centres. Since Nov 2020, he is appointed as the Director of the Combined Endoscopy Unit in the hospital. The endoscopy unit is awarded the prestigious Centre of Excellence title by the World Endoscopy Organization since 2008. Dr Ho is an associate editor of BioMed Central Gastroenterology, a peer-reviewed journal. He is a councillor member of the Asia Pacific Society of Digestive Endoscopy (APSDE) and a Fellow of the Japan Gastroenterological Endoscopy Society (JGES). He is also a faculty member of both the Asia Pacific Endoscopy Research Forum (AERF) and the Asian Novel Bio-Imaging & Intervention Group (ANBIIG). Dr Ho serves the Malaysian Society of Gastroenterology and Hepatology as a committee member since 2019 and is appointed as the scientific co-chair for endoscopy for the upcoming Asian Pacific Digestive Week 2020-2021. Apart from endoscopy, he is the chairman of the telemedicine working group of Malaysian Research and Education Network (MYREN). He also plays important roles as the co-chair and board member in the medical working group (MWG) of Asia-Pacific Advanced Network (APAN) which is active in organizing various international teleconferences among healthcare practitioners.

19 August 2021

Time Session
Join Now
Join Now
Chan Wah-Kheong Invisible Role
Chu Kent-Man Invisible Role
Fan Dai-Ming Invisible Role
Goh Khean-Lee Invisible Role
Ho Shiaw-Hooi Invisible Role
Ida Normiha Hilmi Invisible Role
JinMo Yang Invisible Role
Justin Lee Yeong-Yeh Invisible Role
Kentaro Sugano Invisible Role
Molly Kong Invisible Role
Raman Muthukaruppan Invisible Role
Ramesh Gurunathan Invisible Role
Seigo Kitano Invisible Role
Tan Soek-Siam Invisible Role
Tee Hoi-Poh Invisible Role
  • Welcome Performance
  • Welcome Speech by the President, APDW 2021
  • Address by President of Asian Pacific Digestive Week Federation (APDWF)
    Kentaro Sugano Speaker
  • Speech by President, Asian Pacific Association of Gastroenterology (APAGE)
    Fan Dai-Ming Speaker
  • Speech by President, Asian Pacific Association for the Study of the Liver (APASL)
    JinMo Yang Speaker
  • Speech by President, Asian Pacific Society for Digestive Endoscopy (A-PSDE)
    Seigo Kitano Speaker
  • Speech by President, International Society for Digestive Surgery – Asian Pacific (ISDS-AP)
    Chu Kent-Man Speaker
Join Now

20 August 2021

21 August 2021

22 August 2021

Time Session
Chan Wah-Kheong Dedicated Speakers
Goh Khean-Lee Dedicated Speakers
Ho Shiaw-Hooi Dedicated Speakers
Ida Normiha Hilmi Dedicated Speakers
Justin Lee Yeong-Yeh Dedicated Speakers
Molly Kong Dedicated Speakers
Nazri Mustaffa Dedicated Speakers
Raja Affendi Raja Ali Dedicated Speakers
Raman Muthukaruppan Chettiar Dedicated Speakers
Ramesh Gurunathan Dedicated Speakers
Tan Soek-Siam Dedicated Speakers
Tee Hoi-Poh Dedicated Speakers
Alex Leow Hwong-Ruey Master of Ceremony
Join Now


Time Session
Rehearsal: ANBIIG
Join Now
  • Organised By

  • Hosted By

Stay tuned! Don't miss an update from APDW 2021


For any enquiry e-mail at secretariat@apdwkl2021.org