Welcome to APDW 2021!

Asian Pacific Digestive Week Federation (APDWF)

Asian Pacific Digestive Week Federation (APDWF)

The Asian Pacific Digestive Week Federation (APDWF) comprises four professional medical non-profit organizations, namely, the Asian Pacific Association of Gastroenterology (APAGE), the Asian-Pacific Society of Digestive Endoscopy (A-PSDE), the Asian Pacific Association for the Study of the Liver (APASL), and the International Society for Digestive Surgery-Asian Pacific Section (ISDS). These societies have common interest in diseases of the digestive system, including the oesophagus, stomach, liver, gallbladder, pancreas, intestine and bowel.

Mission of APDWF

  1. To advance science and education in gastroenterology and hepatology for the benefit of public health
  2. To promote and co-ordinate, throughout Asian Pacific countries and beyond, discussion and exchange of ideas and results relating to the diagnosis, treatment, research and prevention of digestive diseases
  3. To provide a suitable medium for the dissemination and discussion of the latest results in the field of gastroenterology, hepatology, endoscopy, digestive surgery and related subjects.

APDW Past Congresses

Congress & Host Total Participation
APDW 2019 (Kolkata, India) -
APDW 2018 (Seoul, Korea) 3,800
APDW 2017 (Hong Kong) 2,800
APDW 2016 (Kobe, Japan) 2,900
APDW 2015 (Taipei, Taiwan) 3,100
APDW 2014 (Bali, Indonesia) 2,900
APDW 2013 (Shanghai, China) 5,500
APDW 2012 (Bangkok, Thailand) 2,400
APDW 2011 (Singapore) 2,300
APDW 2010 (Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia) 2,600
APDW 2009 (Taipei, Taiwan) 2,300
APDW 2008 (New Delhi, India) 2,000
APDW 2007 (Kobe, Japan) 1,500
APDW 2006 (Cebu, Philippines) 1,200
APDW 2005 (Seoul, Korea) 2,400
APDW 2004 (Beijing, China) 2,000
APDW 2003 (Singapore) 1,200


APDW Council (2018-2020)


Kentaro Sugano
Emeritus Professor
Jichi Medical University

Secretary General

Seige Kitano
Chairman, Department of Surgery
Oita Medical University


Kelvin Ng
Consultant, Department of Surgery
The University of Hong Kong-Shenzhen Hospital

Executive Member

Masao Omata
Yamanashi Central and Kita Hospitals


Fan Dai-Ming
Fourth Military Medical Univeristy

Geroge Lau
Humanity and Health Medical Centre

Michael Li
Pamela Youde Nethersole Eastern Hospital

Manoj Kumar Sharma
Institute of Liver and Biliary Sciences

Hisao Taijiri
Jikei University School of Medicine

Go Wakabayashi
Ageo General Hospital

John Wong
University of Hong Kong

Justin Wu
The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Ex Officio, 2018 - 2020

Goh Khean-Lee
Emeritus Professor
University of Malaya Medical Centre

  • Organised By

  • Hosted By

Stay tuned! Don't miss an update from APDW 2021


For any enquiry e-mail at secretariat@apdwkl2021.org